Class WGLATIPixelFormatFloat

  • public final class WGLATIPixelFormatFloat
    extends java.lang.Object
    Native bindings to the WGL_ATI_pixel_format_float extension.

    This extension adds pixel formats with floating-point RGBA color components.

    The size of each float components is specified using the same WGL_RED_BITS_ARB, WGL_GREEN_BITS_ARB, WGL_BLUE_BITS_ARB and WGL_ALPHA_BITS_ARB pixel format attributes that are used for defining the size of fixed-point components. 32 bit floating- point components are in the standard IEEE float format. 16 bit floating-point components have 1 sign bit, 5 exponent bits, and 10 mantissa bits.

    In standard OpenGL RGBA color components are normally clamped to the range [0,1]. The color components of a float buffer are clamped to the limits of the range representable by their format.

    Requires WGL_ARB_pixel_format.

    • Field Summary

      Modifier and Type Field Description
      Accepted by the pname parameters of GetBooleanv, GetIntegerv, GetFloatv, and GetDoublev.
      static int WGL_WGL_TYPE_RGBA_FLOAT_ATI
      Accepted as a value in the piAttribIList and pfAttribFList parameter arrays of wglChoosePixelFormatARB, and returned in the piValues parameter array of wglGetPixelFormatAttribivARB, and the pfValues parameter array of wglGetPixelFormatAttribfvARB.
    • Method Summary

      • Methods inherited from class java.lang.Object

        equals, getClass, hashCode, notify, notifyAll, toString, wait, wait, wait